Welcome Guest ( Log In)

 
Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Ironcad 2012 pu1

bbuche
post Feb 22 2012, 03:47 PM
Post #1


Torus
*****

Group: Community Members
Posts: 580
Joined: 1-September 04
From: Eagan Minnesota
Member No.: 1,668



Wondering how this is coming along, def need it soon.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
IronKevin
post Feb 24 2012, 09:01 AM
Post #2


TriBall
********

Group: IronCAD Employees
Posts: 18,618
Joined: 21-November 06
Member No.: 27,213



Should be any day now, we are just trying to wrap it up.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bbuche
post Mar 7 2012, 09:17 AM
Post #3


Torus
*****

Group: Community Members
Posts: 580
Joined: 1-September 04
From: Eagan Minnesota
Member No.: 1,668



How we doing on this. Almost 2 weeks from any day now. Anxiously awaiting thanks

B-
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bbuche
post Mar 12 2012, 09:53 AM
Post #4


Torus
*****

Group: Community Members
Posts: 580
Joined: 1-September 04
From: Eagan Minnesota
Member No.: 1,668



bump
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
IronKevin
post Mar 12 2012, 10:12 AM
Post #5


TriBall
********

Group: IronCAD Employees
Posts: 18,618
Joined: 21-November 06
Member No.: 27,213



We do apologize for the delay. We are trying hard to finish it this week.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bbuche
post Mar 21 2012, 07:54 AM
Post #6


Torus
*****

Group: Community Members
Posts: 580
Joined: 1-September 04
From: Eagan Minnesota
Member No.: 1,668



Kev you are killing me... How is the update coming
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
IronKevin
post Mar 21 2012, 07:58 AM
Post #7


TriBall
********

Group: IronCAD Employees
Posts: 18,618
Joined: 21-November 06
Member No.: 27,213



They found some defects in the CAXA Draft portion of the software so that is what is holding this up. We are working to release as soon as possible.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jkim522093
post Mar 22 2012, 03:19 AM
Post #8


Cylinder
**

Group: Channel Partners
Posts: 93
Joined: 1-April 10
Member No.: 49,924



QUOTE(IronKevin @ Mar 21 2012, 08:58 AM)
They found some defects in the CAXA Draft portion of the software so that is what is holding this up.  We are working to release as soon as possible.
*



If CAXA Draft portion is holding the release, then it would be better to release as it is especially for users who don't use CAXA Draft. smile.gif
(Still lots of people don't use CAXA Draft because of lack of features and instability even though it is really nice with its AutoCAD like U/I.) mad.gif

JH
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
B. Ludin
post Mar 22 2012, 03:21 AM
Post #9


Bolt Circle
******

Group: Community Members
Posts: 745
Joined: 6-November 01
Member No.: 474



Couldn't you release PU1 and provide the CAXA update with a hotfix or PU2 later on? We really don't care about draft here (except when we go to the pub).
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cborer
post Mar 22 2012, 03:34 AM
Post #10


TriBall
********

Group: Community Members
Posts: 1,678
Joined: 24-October 01
From: Switzerland
Member No.: 203



Yes I never use Caxa!
Please care about Iron Cad.
Don't loose time with CAXA mad.gif
Thanks
Carlo
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dprodanic
post Mar 22 2012, 05:42 AM
Post #11


Sphere
****

Group: Channel Partners
Posts: 334
Joined: 6-May 11
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 56,092



+1
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dhovatter
post Mar 22 2012, 06:32 AM
Post #12


Sphere
****

Group: Community Members
Posts: 333
Joined: 24-October 01
From: Suwanee Geogia
Member No.: 131



same here. IC first.
Dallas
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bbuche
post Mar 27 2012, 07:55 AM
Post #13


Torus
*****

Group: Community Members
Posts: 580
Joined: 1-September 04
From: Eagan Minnesota
Member No.: 1,668



Any word on this fellas
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
IronKevin
post Mar 27 2012, 09:24 AM
Post #14


TriBall
********

Group: IronCAD Employees
Posts: 18,618
Joined: 21-November 06
Member No.: 27,213



It's still in progress.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
swallis
post Apr 3 2012, 01:09 PM
Post #15


Cylinder
**

Group: Community Members
Posts: 91
Joined: 3-December 07
Member No.: 35,056



Kevin,

I installed PU 1. It still won't let me run OpenGL2 or Direct X, BUT the OpenGL display is much improved and the performance is back to where it was before the problems started. There is no more bad jaggies or notchy rotation. Of course I still hope you can give me a full fix to use OpenGL2, but this takes a lot of the pain away, and hopefully this info might help you narrow down the source of the problem.

Scott
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:
 

All content copyright IronCAD 2000-2008 Low-Bandwidth View Time is now: 23rd November 2014 - 05:44 AM